The National 2015 Group was established in 2015 and today includes 16 Members who lead over 71,000 employees and volunteers. The National 2015 Group represents some of Australia’s most significant Victorian, national and international organisations.

Members work within and across their organisations to improve the representation of women in leadership positions and in non-traditional roles. Many of these organisations play key roles in advancing gender equality in the wider communities they reach.

The Group includes representatives from a cross section of public, private and not- for-profit organisations. The Group formed with the intent of affecting change on gender equality by interacting daily with people where they live, work, socialise and learn – key settings where culture and norms are reinforced.

Group Co-Convenors

James Fazzino

Non-Executive Director

James Fazzino

James Fazzino is an experienced executive, having held senior international leadership roles in manufacturing, chemicals and engineering-centred organisations. 

A former CEO and CFO, James currently serves on the Board of Rabobank, Tassal and Australian Pipelines Limited (APA Group).

James is also the Chair of Manufacturing Australia.

Kristen Hilton

Former Victorian Equal Opportunity and Human Rights Commissioner

Kristen Hilton

Kristen Hilton was Victoria’s Equal Opportunity and Human Rights Commissioner from June 2016 to May 2021.

As Commissioner, Kristen’s role was to promote and protect human rights and equality across the state and lead the Commission’s work in creating a rights respecting culture within organisations, governments and communities.